torneos golf costa del sol

Results I Open Srixon & Cleveland

On Saturday April 10, the I Open Srixon & Cleveland was played in Chaparral Golf Club, located in Mijas Costa. The tournament and the day were a success, thanks to a great participation of players, a well-prepared organization and collaboration from the sponsors involved in the tournament, the prestigious golf brands, Srixon and Cleveland Golf.

Despite the forecast of the day, the 120 registered came to play and were able to enjoy a nice day with hardly any precipitation at all. The players, after collecting their score cards, received a welcome pack before going out to the course to play and try to classify for the 3 prizes in each of the two categories as well as the special Scratch prize.

Chaparral Golf Club, designed by Pepe Gancedo, required the best game from each player to achieve a winning position. After the tournament, the participants enjoyed a tasting of two tapas accompanied by a refreshing beer in the club’s restaurant, The Green Label Restaurant.

The winners of the I Open Srixon & Clevelan tournament were;

In the first category, the winner was Petri Laitinen  with 41 points, in second place Carlos Cerdán Herrer with 40  points, in third place Ignacio Cervantes Alonso with 38  points.

In the second category, the winner was Pablo Cancio Sánchez with 39 points, in second place Javier de la Torre Calvo with 39 points, in third place Alonso Luque González with 38  points.

We want to make a special mention to the winner of the special Scratch category, Carlos Cerdán Herrrera  with 39 points.

The winners of the special prizes were;

Nearest to the Pin mixed, Hole 10; Pablo Cancio

Longest Drive Gents, hole 13; Alejandro Barchilon

Longest Drive Ladies, Hole 13; Anne Cronin 

We want to congratulate all the winners express our gratitude to all the participants and to the sponsors, for their involvement in this tournament, without you the success would not have been possible.

We are waiting for you all again, for the next game in our tournament calendar, on May 8 – Spring Championship 2021!