XII Torneo Aniversario Chaparral Golf Club, Mijas Costa, Costa del Sol.

XII Anniversary of Chaparral Golf Club

XII Anniversary of Chaparral Golf Club

More than a hundred players signed up for the XII Anniversary of Chaparral Golf Club in Mijas, Costa del Sol. On a typical Andalusian summer´s day, the participants got ready to compete in the most important event of the year in Chaparral.

Thanks to the vast improvement plan of Chaparral, that´s been developed during the year, the course was in very good condition despite the hot season. This, together with the good organization of the staff, allowed the golf event to be successfully celebrated among the participants.

After receiving their Welcome Pack, the golfers started the tournament at 9 o’clock in the morning with a shot gun start. It was played as “individual stableford”, with 2 categories for gentlemen, 1 for ladies and special prize for the best scratch result of the day.

By hole 10, the golfers took a well-deserved break to taste the buffet prepared by the Club, where a ham cutter awaited them with delicious Spanish ham, cheese and fresh fruit and with new energy they could continue the competition.

After the tournament, the participants enjoyed a 3 course menu in the Tree Trops restaurant in the Club House of Chaparral, followed by the prize giving with magnificent gifts for the winners and a great raffle among all players.

Chaparral thank our partners and event sponsors for their invaluable collaboration; Callaway Golf, Srixon & Cleveland, Ping, Titleist, Foot Joy, Daily Sport, Nike, Melia Hotels, Fuerte Hoteles, Don Carlos Spa & Resort Hotel, Hilton Reserva del Higueron, IPV Palace Fuengirola Hotel, Guadalmina Hotel, Boris Clinic and many others who have joined us one more year in our most important event and tournament of the year.

Scratch Category
Winner Christian Far 77shots

First Category
1.- Brendan Weldon 42 points
2.- Alfredo Benítez 40 points
3.- Tomás Lara 40 points
4.- Garry Orr 39 points
5.- Nicolás L. Senar 39 points

Second Category
1.- José A. Ezquerra 43 points
2.- Robert Gates 41 points
3.- Adolfo Segura 36 points
4.- Damien Mc Geoghegan 35 points
5.- Darius Vignon 34 points

Ladies Category
1.- María Pérez- Caballer 37 points
2.- Leonor Vallejo 32 points
3.- Mercedes Fdez del Cacho 31 points
4.- Mª José Vegas
5.- Cristina López